How far along? 23 weeks (as it states beautifully above)
Size of baby: About the size of a papaya from what I hear, but don’t have an exact weight just yet.
Stretch marks? Yes, old ones and new ones… I am going to claim the new ones as my battle scars of baby.
Sleep: Improving, but still having occasional difficulty. Having some issues with restlessness, but all in all, doing ok.
Best moment this week: Hearing my beautiful boy’s heart beat at my OB/GYN appointment and seeing him play with his toes at our ultrasound. Love seeing him and hearing Hubby get so excited over his boy.
Movement: Was a little slow early this week. Now, he has been active like crazy. Kicking, punching my bladder, and really just using my body as his personal bean bag chair.
Food cravings: Mexican food, which means asada, beans, tortillas, anything that I can put Tapatio sauce on. Which tends to adds to the pregnancy gas, yuck! LOL!
Sex: Boy! I am sure you saw the pictures earlier.
Labor Signs: None, thank goodness. Having some yucky pregnancy symptoms though. Something that would be a little too TMI for my blog here.
Belly Button in or out: Still in, don’t really expect it to go out, but looking like the Grand Canyon right about now.
What I miss: Walking up stairs without getting winded and being able to walk around without my ankles swelling.
What I am looking forward to: Shopping for baby’s nursery stuff and getting his room ready.
Weekly Wisdom: Work to live, don’t live to work.
Milestones: Finally got clear shots of the little boy’s heart. We got to polish off the photos that were needed to check growth of his organs at my last ultrasound. Woohoo!

     It’s kind of interesting to see how things will progress through out the pregnancy, so I will periodically post some pregnancy updates. I doubt that I will do it as frequently as once a week, but at least twice a month to see how things gradually change. I can’t wait to get more into the pregnancy and get ready for him to be here. The other thing I am looking forward to is having Hubby feel the baby kick with me. I know it may be a few more weeks until he gets that strong, but I am sure that it will happen and when it does, it will freak Ben out. Oh yeah, he is going to go nuts especially when you can see everything.

     As far as other things… Hubby and I have been enjoying ourselves a lot lately. Just spending a lot of one-on-one time together. I love seeing his face and hearing his laugh. I might as well enjoy it now, because when baby gets here I am going to have to multi-task. I love being in a relationship and marriage where we can just enjoy each other for who we are. Don’t get me wrong, each couple is different… but I had my husband turn to me once this week and stare me straight in the face with the cutest smile on and tell me that I was his best friend. LOVE IT! He is my best friend, my lover, my strength, my comedian, my everything. I just love having him around and I know that he will forever be the man of my dreams.

     Now that I am done with my update, tomorrow will bring more exciting fun stuff… I guess I will just have to leave you on the edge of your seat guessing what the topic may be. And, it may not be about baby! OMG! But, for all you mommies or soon-to-be mommies out there, when were you able to “see” the baby activity? What was your favorite thing to do before baby? For all those who are not mommies or are perfectly content with out babies, what was the highlight of your week? Did you do something new, relax, or just enjoy doing nothing? Look forward to hearing from you!

