It takes me 20 minutes just to get comfortable in bed. I walk around feeling like a bloated rhino grunting, breathing heavily, pounding the ground with my every move, and just being huge. I am only 5 months along and I know I wasn’t that small to begin with, but I feel about 10x’s bigger than I was before then and I still have more to grow. UGH!

***End Pregnant Woman Rant For August 7th, 2012***

     As you all know, I have been slowly prepping and planning for baby and this weekend was no exception. We finally organized our room. Yes, all clothes are hung in the closet, we also have room to walk, we cleaned out the hallway, and the next project is to go through and organize/gut our closets. I want rid of any item that is not needed.

*** Pregnant Pause***

     It’s funny when Hubby downloads songs from the ’90s and says, “Now this is real music,” or, “This is when music made sense.” I am thinking… “Of course dear,” and it makes me realize how old we are getting. I feel like, “Well, shit… thank you for reminding me of my age GRANDPA.”

Totally random picture, but laughed so I had to use it.

*** End Pregnant Pause***

     I want to be able to walk around our area without bumping into things or walking on clothes. I hate feeling cramped. I just need to keep organizing everything so I don’t have to resort to just going on a pregnant rage and throwing everything in a garbage bag for donation. It is one of those things that makes me freak out a little when I wonder how I am going to get it all done in just the next 15 weeks. It’s crazy!

     I also had one of my dearest friends offer to throw me a baby shower. I am so grateful and ecstatic at the same time. I can’t wait! It will be so much fun. Too bad my baby’s grandma (i.e. my momma) is going to be on a cruise at the time of the festivities. I suppose she will just have to miss out. She is planning a mini-shower of her own since she will be unable to make that one. But, I am so excited for it. I will be about ready to burst, but I will be a beaming bursting mommy-to-be.

     I also updated our registry and was able to add some things to it so that we have a slightly different theme of the nursery. I am going to do Winnie the Pooh. I have always wanted that kind of theme, but the previous designs that Babies “R” Us had there for it was going on clearance, so I waited… sure enough, they have a new one and it’s adorable! I can’t wait to see it all set up. It will be too cute.

It’s so perfect for our baby’s nursery. Then I also found a rocker that I fell in love with! I just need to get the money together to order it.

*** Pregnancy Questions ***

     Ok, my brother-in-law is going to be getting married soon out in Berkeley. I am thinking that it is going to be pretty awesome, but they are getting married about a month before I am due. I am in the wedding and I want to make my soon-to-be sister-in-law’s bachelorette party a relaxing fun night. Any good suggestions? I am going to be 8 months pregnant, working on month number 9. What would you do? She likes the idea of a pj party…

…every guys dream right?!?! A bunch of women scantly dressed having pillow fights. That’s not quite what we are aiming for, but at the same time it would be fun to have a good night of girl talk. I just need some ideas of games or activities we can do that would be manageable for me and my belly. What if I go into labor? That would be my luck!

*** End Pregnant Questions ***

     Now… I suppose I am going to have to end this rampage of pregnancy hormones. It could have been worse, I guess. I am going to attend to an ass muscle cramp that has been nagging at me for the past few minutes.

*** End Pregnant TMI Note***

     Night everyone… I must need sleep.

