This season I am participating in two Fantasy Football leagues. I get to be just a player in one and the commissioner of the other. To say the least I have been looking forward to this for a long time. Football is simply the escape for the week. My one indulgence into the sports world and reality check are Sundays. I get to watch and track football games/stats. It is nice to know that I don’t have to think about work and responsibility every day of the week.

     Well, I got to draft my first team today. I am thrilled at the outcome. Here is this years California League B.A.B. team:


Quarterback: Tom Brady, Eli Manning
Wide Receiver: Calvin Johnson, Tory Smith
Wide Receiver: Marquis Colston
Running Back: Darren McFadden, Beanie Wells
Running Back: Willis McGahee, Kevin Smith
Tight End: Jason Whitten, Brandon Pettigrew
Wide Receiver/Running Back: Desean Jackson
Kicker: Robbie Gould
Defense: San Francisco, New York Giants

I have some great starters and backups. It will be so awesome to see these guys in action. I am really looking forward to our season this year. I plan to redeem myself after my miserable season last year. With only one win last season, I have to do better this year. We are all shooting to be super bowl champion, but we all know that we have to wait on that one.

     I mean we all know that Ben and I are huge football fans, especially since we are naming our child Peyton. Hahahahahaha! Everyone constantly asks if we picked the name after Peyton Manning. I guess you can say that, but ultimate we fell in love with them name despite the fact that it is also the name of one of the greatest quarterbacks in the history of the NFL. It was one of those decisions that we just couldn’t deny.

So, for those of your participating in a fantasy football league, how does your team look? What do you think of my team? Did I make out ok? Were you pleased or disappointed in your draft this season?

