I have been having the craziest week ever. Calling this week hectic would be a serious understatement, but none the less… life continues. I want to back track to last week though for a second.

     Monday, August 27, 2012 – I got some awesome news. Maternity leave is right around the corner. My absolute last day of work (if they even let me work that long) is going to be October 26, 2012. This is good for a few reasons. A) I am already having some serious hip and pelvis pain. I am pretty sure it is in direct relation to how big baby is getting, but it is ridiculously painful and very uncomfortable when it comes to sleep. B) I have a lot that we will need to accomplish for the next few weeks and work seems to be more of a distraction than anything. I almost feel like it gets in the way a lot of the time. C) The hours I am working are pretty exhausting. I have an hour drive there and back, plus 9 hours in between. It’s just a long damn day. Maternity leave will be a God send.
     Sunday, September 2, 2012 – I got to see my best friend. I have to say I love this girl like crazy. She is by far the one person (outside of my family and Ben) that quite literally know me inside out. I am sure at one point or another she has seen me naked, cry, do something incredibly stupid, and succeed. It’s been a lifetime roller coaster with her. I was the person who taught her how to drive. I took her to her first frat party. We have just some awesome memories together.
     So, I was able to hang out with her and it was a much needed visit. I love being able to catch up. I feel like our visits lately have been so spread out, which should not happen. YOU HEAR THAT MISSY… WE CAN NOT TAKE WEEKS TO GET TOGETHER. OUR VISITS NEED TO INCREASE IN FREQUENCY. But, I am so glad we got to talk and laugh and enjoy each other. I needed that and I think she did too. We also brainstormed some fun pre-baby things we can do with my prego belly. We are thinking like the the belly mold, decorating it for Halloween, prego photo shoot, etc. I am hoping that we will get to do them.
     Monday, September 3, 2012 – My 25th birthday. Yes, I am officially 25. YIKES! I know I am not old number wise, but I feel like I am getting old. It’s like where the heck did the time go?!?! I feel like at 25, my life is just now beginning. I have so much coming up that it almost makes me want to jot down notes so I don’t forget it all.
     But, since it was a celebratory occasion, we went to Cheesecake Factory with the family and I had the yummy grilled salmon and of course cheesecake. I must have gotten the best cheesecake in the house because I wanted to melt when I took my first bite. The lemon raspberry cream cheesecake! SO GOOD! I was nice enough to share with the table, but seriously… would have taken it home and done naughty things with it in the kitchen. LOL! Ok, not really… but super yummy.
     After that we had the rest of the night to play board games and just relax. It was really nice to say the least. Very “PG” especially since I wasn’t allowed to drink, but we still enjoyed ourselves. We played dominoes, Texas hold ’em, and then moved to Monopoly. Which, by the way… I will warn you now… Monopoly if not played with patience makes you want to strangle the other players. It is very cut throat.
     Wednesday through Friday, September 5-7, 2012 – Work, work, work, work, work, and more work! No it has not been fun. No, I really don’t like going there in the morning. Yes, I do it just for the money. LOL! I mean work is not that bad, but it’s bad enough for me to want to day dream through out the majority of it. I just keep telling myself 51, 50, 49, etc. more days until maternity leave.
I know most people are able to make it through with out much of a fight, but I feel like every time I go to work I have an internal battle going on. I just keep fighting to stay awake, alert, and physically present.
     In regards to baby… everything is going well. I am moving right along with the pregnancy. He seems to be getting stronger and stronger with his movements. It’s kind of weird to be honest. He likes to do this thing where he either rolls like a rolling pin or like a somersault in my tummy. It makes me feel like a really weird tickle. But, all in all he is doing well. I have another appointment on Sept. 18th. I will let you know how that one goes.
     What has been going on with you? How has your week been? Couple questions for those momma’s out there: When did you leave on maternity leave? Did you do any kind of fun stuff with your prego belly? For all you others out there: What did you do on your 25th birthday? Are there any board games that make you want to kill the other players? If so which one? If not, which is the most intense board game you ever played and why?
