Halloween Prego Belly! Not my belly of course, but in the spirit of festivities, I felt it would be appropriate.

How far along? 32 weeks, that means 8 weeks to go… but really only 55 days left. Eeek! So exciting!
Size of baby: The size of a squash, which means he is as long as he will get, just gaining weight for the remaining weeks.
Stretch marks? Yes, more pregnancy battle scars. I have noticed them on my arms now too… no bueno!
Sleep: Constantly disturbed by back/hip pain and the urge to pee. I don’t know how I am going to manage the next few weeks of work without being able to sleep. I find myself facebooking people when I am awake at 12am, 2am, and 4am. Just something to keep me busy!
Best moment this week: I love seeing my belly move. That and I think he knows when Ben and I are talking to him, because he will kick in response to our voices.
Movement: He is my little alien. He kicks and rolls and wiggles about in my belly. I have found that he is definitely a morning person. He is pretty much done for the night early, but man… the mornings are like his happy time.
Food cravings: I am still loving milk. As far as any particular favorites that have been a little more prominent as of lately are going to be salads. I have been craving salads from pretty much everywhere.
Labor Signs: Definitely have been having some random Braxton Hicks contractions. Nothing too crazy, but enough to notice.
Belly Button in or out: Innie, no changes there.
What I miss: I miss not feeling like a rhino. I cannot go up stairs without breathing heavily, I have a terrible time walking softly, I sweat like crazy, and I feel like a monstrosity.
What I am looking forward to: Seeing the face of my little boy. I have had a few friends have their baby and seeing pictures just makes me so excited to meet Peyton. I know he will come when he is good and ready, but I am just so excited to see his little face.
Weekly Wisdom: Beware of hormonal pregnant women. They burst into tears at a moments notice for no reason, they are short tempered, and quite frankly… they are not at all easy to deal with. Please approach with caution.
Milestones: Exactly 27 days (no more than 16 work days) from maternity leave. I am looking forward to this for a few reasons, and I will tell you all about it below.

     I have been counting down the days to my maternity leave. I have been having a hard time going up and down the stairs with touring. I am just having a hard time with the belly too. I have been trying to just suck it up, but really I am just so tired. It is just crazy that I have been able to make it this far, I know I can make it through the next few days.

     Also, in regards to my photo above. I have been wanting to doing some fun stuff with my prego belly. I want to paint it for Halloween. My friend Michelle and I will also try and do either a plaster belly or paper mache belly. It will be fun to commemorate my pregnancy with something fun like that. Plus, it would be kind of interesting to show Peyton when he is older. I never got to see any pictures of my Mom before I was born, so I am sure it would be interesting to show my son when he gets older.

     I have a few other things going on this month, but I will update you as time goes on. I guess my main question to you is what do you think I should paint my belly as for Halloween? And have you ever heard of anyone doing a plaster belly or paper mache belly? If so, what did they do to decorate it or how did they display it if they did?

