Today was a great day. Not only was it special because I got to celebrate the soon to be arrival of my Peyton, but I got to do it with some amazing people. I knew that we were going to be a small crew, but the actual outcome was better described as intimate. Natalie, one of my oldest and dearest friends, threw me the baby shower with some assistance from my friends Michelle and Kate. It ended up being so perfect. We had some excellent company, wonderful conversation, and just a great afternoon.

     It’s days like today that make me realize that I have some fantastic people in my life. We all laughed and talked. They made me and my Peyton feel very special. I just couldn’t imagine my life without these people. I got to spend time with my soon-to-be sister-in-law. I got to enjoy the company of her mom and Michelle’s mom. It was just an enjoyable afternoon.
     I suppose I could be upset about the people who did not attend, but to be honest… if they didn’t attend they were the ones who missed out. We still had a great time. Plus, stuff happens, things come up, if they can’t make it I just hope that they are ok and that nothing terrible happened. All I can say though, is with or without them, I had a great time with my girls.
     They were so wonderful with my theme too! They stuck with the Winnie the Pooh theme. We had a diaper cake, balloons that were Winnie the Pooh, napkins, plates, favors, and additional decor that was all Winnie the Pooh. I loved it! Here are some pictures from the day. I will have some more from later.

