Tomorrow is my last day of work. I have been waiting for this day since I went back to work to be honest. I thought I wouldn’t make it. I thought that I would cave in and break like I did last time. I felt like maybe I just needed to get out before I went under. Well, to be honest if it weren’t for my loving hubby I would have given in to the temptation to leave a long time ago. With his help and constant  motivation, I was able to make it to my last day.

     How do I feel about it being my last day of work? I am sure you are all giggling, just knowing that I am completely and utterly thrilled. I can’t wait to be finally free from that constant nagging, gut wrenching, hell hole of a place. I am sure my pregnancy has a huge hold on why I don’t like the place all that much right now, but at the same time, I have not been very pleased with it for a while before that.

     Now some of you may wonder what I will do with my new found freedom. To be honest, I am looking forward to getting prepared for Peyton. I feel like I still have so much to do. I need to prepare the nursery. I have to clean up our room, and I really need to make sure that I have everything ready for labor and delivery. I also want to start walking a lot more. Take the dogs out, walk with my girlfriends, etc. I just want to get a little more prepared for him.

     What will my co-workers say about me leaving? Well, I know they are not too thrilled. I don’t think they will so much miss me, the person, but I think they will miss the extra body to do more work. That really is what they will want returning in January. I know that the thought of me returning and coming back is what offers them some relief. To be honest I think that I am just the extra paper pusher that makes them think they aren’t all that alone.

     I suppose the big question is what will I do when January comes? I will cross that bridge when I get there. I know that I am going to want to be with my son, so that is a given. I suppose the back up question to that is will I ever be willing to subject myself to 11 hour days 5 days a week again? Required overtime? No pay increase in 2.5 years? No promotion after they promised it to me about a million times over? Hmmm… lots to think about.

     Well… what I can say for now is it is almost over!

