I hope everyone’s holiday was a good one. I know for sure that we had a blast here. I am going to post a few pictures of Peyton using a few of his new gadgets and wearing some of his new outfits. We really did get to enjoy family this year. A few days before Christmas we got to skip the end of the world. I have to admit my generation has survived like 3 end of the world days. We all better feel pretty lucky. My brother-in-law and his wife came by to announce that they have a little one on the way. They have tons of planning to do. It just reminded me of when I first found out I was pregnant. Oh, to reminisce!

     After that the holiday pretty much snuck up on us. Christmas eve pretty much smacked us in the face. I barely got to finish my gift wrapping that day. It felt so hectic. But, the nice thing about it all was we really got to enjoy my in-laws. We haven’t been able to visit in a while because they hadn’t felt very well, and with Peyton not vaccinated, I can’t afford to have a sick baby. It’s just a million times more challenging to handle a sick baby than a normal baby. So we went over there and talked, laughed and just enjoyed each other’s company. It was nice to hear how Ben’s side of the family is doing. There’s not many family members to keep in touch with on his side (well, at least not many people that are able to keep in touch) and so it’s nice to hear how everyone is doing and what they are up to.

     After that we enjoyed some time with my family. My mom went above and beyond to make a roast. It was super yummy, but unfortunately that was overshadowed by my stubborn grandmother. Every family has one, but man, oh man… she is a handful.

We all love her to pieces, but sometimes this woman can be… how would I describe her… a bitch? Yeah, a bitch. She was not nice at all to anyone and she kept asking to leave when dinner hadn’t concluded. I am very blessed to still have her with me. I wouldn’t want her to go anywhere, no matter how bitchy she is, but she was sure pushing peoples buttons. My grandfather on the other hand is by far the sweetest man I have ever met. He is kind, understanding, generous, and just a great guy. In this couple, opposites really did attract. They were meant for each other. But, back to dinner… my grandmother was just not on her best behavior, so when the meal was over we were ready to get to dishes.

     After dishes were dried and grandparents were taken home, we got to let things settle down some and have a little more fun. We laughed, did our standard gift exchange, and talked over warm beverages. It was very nice. The next day, Christmas, that was just a mellow day of watching “The Big Bang Theory” and playing Uno. This day would not have been complete without my brothers, and by brothers I mean my two brothers and my third brother from another mother, Regis. My handsome hubby was there to enjoy the festivities too of course.

     It was just a nice holiday. Now, we get to look forward to the New Year. Yep, just a few days from 2013. It’s going to be a champagne toasting, ball dropping, confetti throwing, monopoly playing, fun night! I can’t wait! It will also get me a jump on my next task at hand… joining Weight Watchers again, but that is worthy of a whole other post.

     How was your Christmas Eve and Christmas Day? Do you celebrate? If you do, what is your traditional day like? If you don’t celebrate, what do you enjoy doing if you have the day off work? Well, I will look forward to your responses. Have a great day!

