It’s the end of the year and of course everyone is thinking about the New Years parties and the celebration. What people think of directly after the new year is their resolutions. I am just like everyone else… I have had my own resolutions. I haven’t been all that successful at them to say the very least. This year I thought I would try again though, and then set a plan to follow up on them in a few weeks to see their status. I don’t want to have them forgotten. That seems to be my biggest struggle. I end up forgetting what I resolve to do and then nothing gets done.

     This year my resolutions are as follows:
1. Eliminate cussing – With a little one around, I can only imagine the horror if his first word were to be something you would hear out of a sailor’s mouth because of me. I don’t need to remember his first word to be the four letter word that describes everything wrong in the world. Oh no!

2. Eat – Yes, you hear what I said. About a million people out there have weight loss resolutions, and I should be one of them. I however have a new idea toward weight loss and it all starts with eating. Since I had Peyton, I have not found time in the day to eat an actual meal. Snack on junk food? YES! But, that is no way to improve my weight or get to the goal of being healthy. I need to find a way to eat, eat healthy, and avoid the crap.

3. Get out – As a new mother, I will be the first to admit I haven’t had much of a life outside of the house. I have been only going out for doctors appointments and the minimal grocery shopping. The rest of the time I have slowly turned into that lingering thing in the living room. Well, that will all change! I need to get out, even if it’s just to go for a walk or take a drive… but just something, ANYTHING!

4. Find ME time – I can barely find time to shower, and now I am expecting to find some me time? Well… yeah… I am expecting to find some me time. Somewhere between the diaper changes, breast feedings, and tummy times I need to find time for me. If that means time to blog or do my makeup or even read a magazine then so be it! I haven’t found much time for me and I need to. It’s something that is purely to keep my sanity. If I have to sneak some time in during naps, I will do what I can. No set period of time, just time for me.

     I will be implementing these goals beginning tomorrow of course, but I plan to keep tabs on them. I will be following up every six weeks or so to see how it’s all going. My first follow up date will be… February 8, 2013. Keep an eye out for my check-ups!

     What are your New Years resolutions? Any good, creative resolutions? Would you like to offer any tips on how I can keep up my resolutions? How are you spending your New Years Eve? Have a great day and I will look forward to hearing from you!

