If anyone knows me, they know that back in high school I created something of a “bucket list”. However, my list was called “Things to do before I die” and I still have my original copy in my wallet to this day. It has all the regular things like getting a tattoo, go bungee jumping, get married to the love of my life, etc. One of the things on that list was getting my bachelors degree. I was blessed enough to go to CSU Chico and had my college experience for about three years before I returned home, no degree in hand.

 

Since then I have created a beautiful life with the man (and now husband) of my dreams. We have a home of our own, two beautiful children, and to be frank I thought that my hope of that degree was long gone. When I say long gone, I felt like it would take a lifetime to accomplish because I would lose out on all the classes I had completed before I stopped and I thought that I would have to go to a community college to start all over. After a lot of research and phone calls, I had finally been able to submit my inquiry with CSU Chico to see about returning to finish what I started. They have a new distance and online program available with a limited three degree options, but it is something I was greatly interested in.

 

Long story short… I am going to go back to get my degree. This time it will be sans student loans (gonna pay cash this time around, don’t want to saddle myself or my family with more debt) and I will have a direction to go in (i.e. a major, I went through about 30 last time). I have been in contact with Admissions and the Registrar and I am looking forward to going back. I have a lot to work toward, but I am ready for it and I am determined. Mr. G has been super supportive too. I couldn’t ask for a better husband really. God blessed me there for sure. He is going to help with the kids while I am doing homework, research, and keeping up with course work so I can get the degree that I have longed to have since I was 18.

 

World be ready, in a few years (yes, I know it’s going to take me some time) I am going to be armed with a degree. I will be a force to be reckoned with and I couldn’t be more excited about it.

