As some of you know,  my whole family have been under the weather. We have been fighting “The Gunk” for a while now and I have been cooped up here in my crappity-ass apartment. Let me just say that being stuck inside for too long isn’t healthy for anyone, but especially me. I get irritable. I get emotional. I get bored. It’s not fun to be that kind of me.

With that being said, I am going to let you in on a little secret… I am taking myself off Facebook. I doubt it will be permanent, but I need a break. With me being stuck inside for so long, that was my only social outlet/connection, or so I thought. After taking the time to close up Facebook and open us my phone book, I was able to talk with some of the people I love the most. Being confined to four walls and social media really makes you kinda nuts. My world was revolving around my kiddos, social media updates/comments and live videos. It was not a good place to be. I feel like Ariel, “I want to be where the people are… I want to see, want to see ’em dancin’…”

Yesterday after disconnecting I went to Costco and I got to clean out our fridge and pantry for our Whole30, which begins tomorrow. I don’t think I am as prepared as I would like to be, but that’s ok. I am going to do as best as I can and go from there. I am not going to give up even though I am not as prepared as I wanted to be. That I refuse to do. I want to feel the benefits of resetting my system, so I am going to do this and kill it. If you want to know more about Whole30 or even try it yourself, check it out here. I will be updating you all on how it’s going here on my blog. It should be an overall good experience though. I know I need it desperately.

I am going to be working on blogging about my Whole30 stuff, walking adventures with the kids, and life in Texas. Things will be changing around here a lot so you will get to see more of me here instead of on Facebook. I hope that’s an even trade for you all. If it’s not, you can always text me or call me or email me. I will still be on Instagram and Twitter, so you may still find me there. I look forward to more writing.

